EN
EN RU

Contacts and groups

Creating, editing, and synchronizing contacts and groups in Vinteo Mobile

bg-dots
bg-dots

Overview

When unauthorized users create or edit contacts and groups, the data is stored in the Vinteo Mobile application on the mobile device. Transfer and synchronization with the server occurs only after authorization on the VCS server.

When authorized users create or edit contacts and groups in Vinteo Mobile, the data is sent to the Vinteo VCS server automatically and synchronized with the mobile client each time the application is opened.

Creating and editing contacts

To create a list of subscribers (groups), perform the following actions:

Go from the “Calls” tab to the “Contacts/Groups” tab.

Press the “Add” button. To add more contacts, use the “+” button in the top-right corner of the screen.

In the list that appears, select create contact or create group.

Fill in the contact form fields.

To cancel creating the contact, press “Cancel”. To save, press “Done”.

To view information, follow the link with the contact name.

The contact page displays:

  • call history;
  • group membership;
  • option to delete the contact.

On the contact page, the following actions are available:

  • edit the contact;
  • delete the contact;
  • call the subscriber.

To go back to the previous page, press the “Close” button.

Creating and editing groups

To create a group, on the “Groups” tab press the “Groups” and “Add” buttons. To add more groups, use the “+” button in the top-right corner.

In the window that appears, select “Add group”.

The contact list will open. Check the contacts to add to the group.

To cancel changes, press “Cancel”. To continue creating the group, press “Next” (if available).

Enter the group name and press “Done” to save.

To view group information, follow the link with the group name.

On the group page, the following actions are available:

  • view the participant list;
  • add new participants;
  • change the group name;
  • delete the group.

To go back to the previous page, press the “Close” button.

Joining a conference